Vampire Academy Series… I need to let it out.

(Procede with caution, Spoilers)

Hello Everybody!

Second Update will be about something I’ve been holding in for the past 4-5 months. If you read my intro, then you would briefly know that my cousin recommended the Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead to read, she was on book four at the time and gave me a brief telling of just what it was about. So I read the whole series, in just 2 months! After I finished the series I immediately texted her and informed her, getting no reply due to the fact that she is 21 and unemployed, when I next saw her I came to the realization that she is only on the fifth book! She was the only person I know to have read the books… She doesn’t know what happens at the end so I intend to let out my ranting on this exact blog.

(SPOILERS AHEAD!)

It was her all along! In the second book (Frostbite by Richelle Mead) when Tasha Ozera was introduced, I knew I didn’t like her one bit. She was sketchy and a random character to come in and introduce, I knew that she was soon going to have a bigger meaning in one of the later books. I was right! Tasha Ozera was the one who was plotting against the Queen and Lissa, and kept trying to set up Rose! (By the way, if some of this is wrong, remember I finished this book around 4-5 months ago and have been reading other books since, my memory is a bit vague and seems to only remember big details at times.)

When it was revealed that it was Tasha Ozera, I was shocked! I hadn’t expected it to be her, but I couldn’t even guess who the culprit was! Richelle Mead did an amazing job writing a huge plot twist that I was not expecting at all! I was glad at the end when Tasha got prosecuted (?) and Rose got shot. I wasn’t happy that Rose got shot, but she saved Lissa, cleared her name, and even found the true culprit. (I probably wouldn’t have been able to figure that out, but who knows. I’m quite protective over my best friend too.)

(SPOILERS OVER!)

To anyone who skipped over and didn’t read the spoilers, then read this. The Vampire Academy Series was amazing! I recommend it to ages 12 and up. It’s about Vampires in a modern day world with romance and suspense, it’ll keep you on the edge of your seat.

Thanks for letting me rant! Feel free to comment on what you thought about the Vampire Academy Series!

Charmander, xx

Leave a comment