Three Hours I Will Never Get Back , Paper Towns, & Sasha Alsberg

Hello Everybody! I am having a good day so far and I hope everyone else is also!

So, today in my 8th grade class. Junior Achievement came. The worst 3 hours of my life. Learning about stuff a 13 year old girl does not need to know at the moment. All we talked about was Net Worth and Career Options and College Degree’s which are a good 4-8 years away. The whole time was spent with me and a few of my friends in the back of class on our phones waiting for the lesson to be over so we can leave and get our little presents. Usually when JA gives presents out, it’s a stuffed animal or a half-decent water bottle. Yet, all we got was a wristband and a pencil that both read ‘Junior Achievement’!

Like really! I don’t want to be reminded of the last 3 hours I spent listening to a random guy talk about money, taxes and our career. First of all, at 13, who really knows what they want to be when they grow up. Like right now I have a few options, 1. An Author, 2. A Video Game Designer, 3. An Actress or a Video Game Actress. Those are a few of my thoughts on what I want to be when I get older. My answers change a lot. It’s gone from a cheerleader, to a professional soccer player, a homicide detective, a forensics analyst, and a chef.  Who knows, maybe in 4 years I wanna be the owner of something huge or an inventor, or an engineer! Who knows?

I also have some good news!!!

I finished ‘Paper Towns’ by John Green. Literally 5 minutes ago. As you would know if you read the intro I’ve gotten into reading a lot more. I read ‘Paper Towns’ in 3 days! 2 days more than when I read ‘The Fault In Our Stars’! Personally, I would recommend the book ‘Paper Towns’ to the ages 13 and up! The booksincludes mystery, romance, and it kept me on the edge of my seat.

Anywho, the next book that I’ll be reading is a book called ‘Fangirl” written by Rainbow Rowell (Such a cool name.) I stumbled upon this book when I started watching a YouTuber called ABookUtopia. Her name is Sasha Alsberg and I am so jealous of her book shelf! Her videos are based on books. (If you couldn’t tell from the name) She does monthly videos about books she read through the month and her TBR books (To Be Read.) From watching her videos and her recommending books to the viewers, I have gained a TBR list with over 70 books on it! Thank you Sasha! Anyway, I hope you all have a good rest of the day!

Thanks for reading! Leave a Comment down Below if you read Paper Towns or Fangirl!

Charmander, xx

Leave a comment